Babies have complete emotional freedom

May 31, 2009 at 2:57 pm | Posted in humor, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I don’t even remember what upset him now, but the intensity of his tears surprised us all so one of us ran for the camera. I know…. I know…. not the most sympathetic move.   But you have to admit, it’s a great shot!

I hardly know what would have to happen in my life to make me react like this.  It would be pretty severe, that’s for sure!

But babies have the freedom to express their feelings to the fullest and they never have to worry about what others think or whether or not the time or place is appropriate for such outbursts. Singing to the top of your lungs in Target is completely fine. Wailing when you don’t get a cookie in the library is also completely fine.    Sometimes I envy that.

a very sad Zach

a very sad Zach

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This made me laugh. I guess I never thought of that…its so true!

  2. I must admit that my crying over the loss of my doggie has come awfully close to wailing sometimes, although I don’t do it in public.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

