Pray for my wife!

November 1, 2008 at 8:16 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Imagine the prospect of getting on 2 eight hour flights on Tuesday, Nov. 4th WITH A HEAD COLD!!!!  Well currently, the lovely Lisa is fighting a bad cold and has to leave in just a few days.  Now, flying is not one of her favorite past times (in spite of the fact that both her husband and her father are/were airline pilots!)  Add a head cold to that mix and you have a recipe for a rather crummy trip.  Please pray on her behalf for healing and grace to endure.

Thanks!

The husband

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dear Lisa,
    I do pray for healing for your body. I know so many who are sick right now. I pray that this will build your immune system up so that you will not be sick for a good long time. I am thankful that this came on before you got there. Lots of sleep, lots of prayer, lots of liquids, those are my prescriptions for you. I just returned from Indiana from a soccer tournament for the girls, however, I missed two of the four games as I had a severe flu bug. I found myself despairing while they were all off at the games that I had ridden 12 hours one way to see! As I lay there in the dark motel room, I decided to list the Mercies I could think of. Wow, there were a lot once I got going…well atleast it didn’t happen while we were driving, better me than the players, etc. I felt really encouraged. So, when Brian returned from game 2 with the start of the same bug, I started sharing the same Mercies thougths with him. It did help. I pray that you feel the presence and hand of God in an amazing way this week and that you feel like a million bucks when you get there! Take Care my friend, can’t wait to meet the newest Hardings!
    Cindy E.

  2. Dear Sweet Lisa,

    I read this early in the morning and thought of you and the journey before you. It’s comes from Spurgeon and I thought it might be a word of encouragement to your soul as you prepare and as you go.

    “And the LORD shall guide thee continually.”
    Isaiah 58:11

    “The LORD shall guide thee”, not an angel, but JEHOVAH shall guide thee. You have infallible wisdom to direct you, immutable love to comfort you, and eternal power to defend you. Jehovah- mark the word- Jehovah shall guide thee continually.”

    This is my prayer for you as you journey forth, that our great Jehovah will be your wisdom, comforter, defender and guide.

    I wish I could go with you! Much love, Jolee


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

