I’m home, she is preparing to leave…

October 26, 2008 at 11:18 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I have been home a week now.  My Ugandan trip was a whirlwind marathon sandwiched between 2 large slices of work and it was taxing (but I would do it again if I had to).  After getting back from a work trip, I switched gears and put my coach’s hat on for the end of the season soccer (and volleyball) tournament.  Haley joined us from Chicago and we had a great time.  But I keep passing pictures of Phillip and Zach in our house wondering how they are.  Do they think I deserted them?  Do they remember me?  How soon can I see them again?  My constant prayer has been:  “God, knit their hearts to ours and ours to theirs.”  I believe that He is the God of all flesh and nothing is too difficult for Him.   Heart surgery is His specialty.

Now we are doing something different.  We are preparing for a solo trip (at least 2 weeks of it) for Lisa.  Leaving sometime in the first week of November, she will go to work on the remaining paperwork details in preparation for our final departure from Uganda.  Imagine taking the manager of a fairly busy enterprise out of circulation for 3 weeks total.  Imagine if, in her absence,  the work had to be done by job sharing among  a few people who are not as nearly as skilled at it as the manager.  That is what is about to happen to the Harding household.  While I will probably not resort to washing dishes with the garden hose in the grass (like Beaver did when his favorite uncle came to visit), I will still not be nearly as good as Lisa is at this huge task, especially considering that I will also be flying a trip or two while she is gone.

Please pray about these things:

  1. All the logistics of travel for Lisa (tickets, transport, lodging, schedule
  2. A spirit of peace and cooperation at home as we go without Lisa
  3. Health, courage and safety for Lisa
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Praise God from whom all blessings flow!
    Tague, you know you aren’t going to wash dishes, garden hose or not!
    I will be praying for Lisa on her trip and Kelsey as she washes the dishes!
    Love you all!
    Sam

  2. Yippee! I could just blow all to pieces in my excitement for you. And for those precious boys whose rescue is eminent. God bless you all.

    Ev


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

