Travel plans????

October 7, 2008 at 5:19 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

We’ve found out that  Tague is not able to take PAID time off from work to go to Uganda in November.   He can get the time off – which is great.  But it won’t be paid time off – which is not great.   That trip will require a 3-4 week stay and we’re not too keen on the idea of no income for that long.   So, it might be that I (Lisa) would go instead while he stays home and flies short trips for NWA (short trips so he can still be dad to the kids in MSP).

It hadn’t seriously occured to me that I might be the one to go to Africa alone for a month!   I certainly hadn’t planned on doing all the legal stuff alone.   I don’t think I’m that brave.   I don’t really want to find out.

Anyway – would you pray about this?   In spite of me being a chicken, I really do want God’s best to happen.    And I wouldn’t be the first woman to travel to Africa alone, for Pete’s sake!     God has every day planned, so these days are no different.    But would you pray for us to have wisdom and peace as His plan emerges?   And if there’s some miracle benefit at work that we don’t know about yet, maybe pray for that to show up?    Thanks!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Lisa + Tague…
    Just wanted to let you know I was thinking about and praying for you this morning. I’m so encouraged by reading your blog and watching your family faithfully push forward on this journey (and adventure!) the Lord has called your family on. Stay strong and confident in Him. Can’t wait to meet your little boys someday!

    love,
    emily vogeltanz


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

